Putting Down Roots


Lindsay’s got a blog!
September 27, 2010, 11:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Because I’m running out of paper (no seriously. There’s so much more one-sided paper when you go to college or work at camp–I’ve been reduced to scrounging out of recycle bins in the library when no one’s looking, and saving it to write letters on), I’ve started keeping a journal on my computer, and since I’m in a new place, I’ve managed to make recording some thoughts every night part of my routine.

I’ve never been much for privacy, and figured that putting this stuff in a public place would give you–those folks who love me and write me letters and care about what I do on a day-to-day basis–a chance to see what I’m up to.

Let me say now that the fact that I’ll write in this regularly by no means requires that you read it regularly. Or at all. The way I’m thinking of this is that it’s my notebook, which I just happen to be leaving out in a rather public place, with the pages flapping. All of that said, I’m going to go about figuring out how to post the last five days of musings. (Update! I sneakily figured out to make the blog pretend that I posted everything on the day it was written, and also that this was the first thing I wrote. It’s not. I started the blog on day 4ish. Just so you know. Honesty is still the best policy, right along with proper dental hygiene.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

