Putting Down Roots


Tallahassee, here I am.
September 28, 2010, 1:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s the end of my first night in. It’s almost 1 AM, and my body is finally letting me be tired–and that only after I unpacked all my clothes. Getting to see my giant pack all unloaded and shoved under the bed was such a relief, and being able to look in at my clothes hanging in the closet and my shoes stacked next to the dresser is so nice. I finally have a place of my own (kinda).

There was a whole stack of letters waiting for me when I showed up –maybe twelve? Three of them arrived today alone. Nathan says Ive gotten more mail this week than his whole family has combined in the last month. I’ve got my work cut out for me. It’s nice to have these reminders that I’m not alone, and that I’m not forgotten. It’s a lesson I’m working on.

Tomorrow, my plan is to start out early with a breakfast of chicken eggs (no one told me there were chickens here!) and then explore Tallahassee with Nathan. I’ll get a bus pass, and vist the local bike shop, and find the library.

But first, I’m going to sleep my first night in my new (very pink) bed.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

